skyline The Hague

Board of Recommendation

The Board of Recommendation of The Hague Academy for Local Governance consists of:

Joachim Chissano

Former president of Mozambique, former Special Envoy to Northern Uganda and Southern Sudan and winner of the Price for Achievement in African Leadership in 2007. 

Sakhumzi Somyo

Mayor of the Amatole District in South Africa

Elisabeth Gateau

former Secretary General of United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG) 

Wim Deetman

Member of the Council of State (the highest advisory board of the Dutch government), former mayor of The Hague.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Sign up to receive our latest updates.